The opposition files a resolution of no confidence and a request for a National Assembly session.

Opposition MPs unanimously tabled a no-confidence resolution at the National Assembly Secretariat today in an attempt to dethrone Prime Minister (PM) Imran Khan (Tuesday).

The opposition has also requested that the National Assembly convene so that the no-trust resolution may be debated.

The resolution was filed by an opposition group that included PML-N leaders Rana Sanaullah, Ayaz Sadiq, Khwaja Saad Rafique, Marriyum Aurangzeb, and other MPs, as well as PPP leaders Shazia Marri and Naveed Qamar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *