The ruling coalition and the Tareen group met informally on Thursday.

Members of the Tareen group convened at a Model Town residence. Noman Langarial, Zawar Waraich, Aun Chaudhry, Salman Naeem, Lala Tahir, Khurram Leghari, Ishaq Khakwani, Faisal Hayat Jabwana, and Ajmal Cheema were also present in the conference.

Key elements of the party’s current and future strategies were examined during the meeting. Like-minded members of the Tareen group discussed meetings between opposition and government allies.

Contacts from PML-N and PPP were also mentioned. Members of the PML-N and the PPP reportedly tried to meet with the Tareen camp, according to sources.

According to accounts, individuals who were not present at the meeting were contacted by phone. The members of the gang are eagerly awaiting Tareen’s ultimate decision.

For the time being, the members will unify in support of the party, with Tareen’s position to be disclosed later.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *