ISLAMABAD, Pakistan – The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) released Tax Directory 2019 on Monday, which provides information on tax collection and payments by individuals.

The tax directory also listed how much each MP paid in taxes. Former premier Najeeb Haroon paid the highest amount of tax. During the financial year, he paid more than Rs14 million in taxes.

Imran Khan, the Prime Minister of Pakistan, paid Rs9.8 million in taxes. Shehbaz Sharif, the opposition leader and president of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), paid Rs 7.1 million in tax, whereas PPP Chairperson Bilawal Bhutto Zardari paid Rs 535,000. Asif Ali Zardari, Bilawal’s father and former president, paid Rs2.2 million in taxes.

Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi paid Rs851,955 in taxes, while Federal Minister for Human Rights Shireen Mazari paid Rs3,71,033 in taxes, according to the tax directory.

Federal Minister for Communications Murad Saeed paid Rs 86,606 in income tax, according to the tax directory, while Federal Minister Hamad Azhar paid Rs 29,025.

Interior Minister Sheikh Rashid received Rs 557,450, PTI’s Noor Alam Khan received Rs 82,311 and PML-Khawaja N’s Saad Rafique received Rs 269,414, according to the directory.

PML-N MP Khawaja Asif received Rs 230,386, federal minister Ghulam Sarwar Khan received Rs 1.2 million, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Mehmood Khan received Rs 66,258 and Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah received Rs 1 million.

Punjab Chief Minister Usman Bazdar paid barely Rs 2000 in income tax in 2019, compared to Rs 91,000 for PML-Khurram N’s Dastgir, Rs 4.2 million for Federal Minister Asad Umar, and Rs 555,000 for Speaker Asad Qaiser.

Finance Minister Shaukat Tareen received Rs 20.6 million, PPP’s Shereen Rehman received Rs 940,000, Senator Farooq H Naik received Rs 4.9 million, Senator Faisal Javed received Rs 66,000, and Federal Minister for Railways Azam Khan Swati received Rs 784,000, according to the directory.

Senator Sadiq Sanjrani, the Chairman of the Senate, paid Rs 1.3 million in income tax in 2019, while Senator Faisal Vawda paid Rs 1.16 million and Senator Talha Mahmood paid Rs 32.2 million.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *