The election campaign for the LG polls in 17 districts of KP has come to a conclusion.

PESHAWAR – Local Government (LG) elections will be held in 17 districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) on the night of Friday and Saturday. According to Dunya News, voting will take place on Sunday (December 19).

The polls will open at 8:00 a.m. on Sunday (December 19) and will remain open until 5:00 p.m.

On December 19, the first phase of the LG elections will be held in 17 districts. The rest of the province will vote in the second phase in January.

Peshawar, Nowshera, Charsadda, Khyber, Mohmand, Mardan, Swabi, Kohat, Karak, Hangu, Bannu, Lakki Marwat, DI Khan, Tank, Haripur, Buner, and Bajaur are among the districts holding elections.

There are 12,668,862 registered voters who will use their right to vote, according to authorities. There are 7,015,767 male voters and 5,653,095 female votes in this election.

The Election Commission has established 9,223 voting stations and 28,892 polling booths. At least 4,188 polling locations have been designated as sensitive, with 2,507 designated as very sensitive.

A total of 19,285 candidates are running for general councillor seats in 2,359 village councils and neighbourhood councils (VCNCs), with 3,870 women running for the same number of VCNCs.

Similarly, 7,428 people are vying for peasant/worker seats, 6,011 for youth seats, and 293 for minority seats. In addition, 689 individuals are running for mayor and tehsil chairman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *